My 2017 Travel Plans

2017 is turning into the year of never getting a job so I thought I could make it into a positive and perhaps turn it into the year of further exploration and adventure. Here is a list of places that I’d like to go before the year is through!

1.Paris

Ok so this is a bit of a cheat, I am actually going to Paris next month, it was a Christmas present from my boyfriend’s mum. A weekend away in the City of love, I’m pretty excited. I’m looking up a few plans at the moment and hopefully, I’ll post about it soon!

2. Prague

Prague may be a place of romance but I really want to go here with my best friend, just the two of us. She really loves art and I think she would really like this beautiful and cultural city, not to mention the fact that it’s supposed to be one of Europe’s cheapest cities and I am completely broke!

3.Vietnam

Kenzie hasn’t really been to Asia yet and since I’ve already been to Thailand and Cambodia, I figured the beautiful Vietnam should be next on the list. Once we’ve gathered together the not so small sum of money for the plane tickets, Vietnam is actually still really cheap and as Kenz and I don’t mind sleeping under mosquito nets with no air con, I figure we’ll have a great time. Plus I expect the food will be insanely good.

4. Uruguay

Having got a taste of South America, I can’t wait to go back, Argentina is definitely on the list too but Uruguay is much cheaper! I can definitely see myself on a beach somewhere with a Chivito.

I’m not sure how I’m actually going to be able to afford any of these trips with my waitress salary and bank account standing at a grand total of £60 but here’s to hoping and to big plans.

Leave a Reply

