Colour Pop- Review

Colour Pop is one of the hottest names in cosmetics right now and it’s also one of the most affordable, I’m going to be reviewing a whole host of their cosmetics, including eyeshadows, highlighters, brush’s and lippys 😍

Colour Pop doesn’t test on animals, they describe themselves as ‘bunny friendly’ and always stay on trend (Colour Pop’s Nectar vs Too Faced’s Sweet Peach Collection) they make shadows, eyeliners, pigments, lippys, hi-lighters, cheek pigments and brows for their ColourPoppers & ColourPopettes.

ColourPop_colourpop_colorpop_ColorPop_eyeshaddow_lippy_lippystix_cosmetics_

Eyes 

Ok, first things first, when I ordered I got these 2 brushes for free! Always up for a freebie and these brushes are really nice quality, really soft and I’m always a sucker for baby pink.

I bought Glow, Wattles and Sequin eyeshadows and they are absolutely gorgeous! They have a really creamy texture and they go on beautifully, the colours are actually as shimmery as they look on the website (a rarity). The image below is from their website, I wanted to include it to show how they look on different skin tones, not just my pasty ass arm hehe.

ColourPop_colourpop_colorpop_ColorPop_eyeshaddow_lippy_lippystix_cosmetics_

Cheeks

Once again, these Super Shock Cheek pigments are made of beautiful something-or-other it’s really soft and creamy, it has a great silky texture and the colour really comes through. The lighter shade is Smoke N Whistles and the slightly darker one is Might Be.

Lips 

Is this the best invention ever? It’s actually a lipstick primer!! It goes on lovely and soft, it’s completely clear so it doesn’t affect the colour and it smells like white chocolate. The primer makes your lippy smudge-proof & prevents feathering, it also fills in fine lines for a smooth application and longer wear time.

ColourPop_colourpop_colorpop_ColorPop_eyeshaddow_lippy_lippystix_cosmetics_

I got this gorgeous lippy stick in Brink, it’s described as a matte terracotta rose, but, on me at least, it was much more rose than terracotta. It’s lovely and soft and it isn’t sticky at all. 10/10 would recommend. ColourPop_colourpop_colorpop_ColorPop_eyeshaddow_lippy_lippystix_cosmetics_

Last but not least, this is what Colour Pop is known for, its ‘Ultra Lip’ collection. I got the Ultra Satin Lip in Baracuda and the Ultra Metallic Lip in J.I.C.

18622708_10212676475768555_555758943_n

Baracuda (yes that’s how it’s spelt) is described as a warm deepened rose, it definitely retains its ‘satinness’ even after a matter of hours. It goes on quite watery but soon dries to be more of a creamy texture. It’s much darker on my pale face and it definitely gives me a moody bitch vibe…which I actually adore.

ColourPop_colourpop_colorpop_ColorPop_eyeshaddow_lippy_lippystix_cosmetics_

Unfortunately, I can’t find J.I.C. online but I’m sure you can find it somewhere online. It comes out of the tube kind of gross and chunky/lumpy looking but it smooths out right away as soon as you apply it. You can wear it by itself or over the top of another colour.

Well, that’s it guys! Almost everything on this list either costs $5 or $6, everything has been great quality and goes on beautifully I’d 100% recommend Colour Pop to anyone, I think I’m in love. 😍

8 Comments Add yours

  1. RachelW says:

    Great review! I love your photos 😀 xx

    Like

    1. Thanks boo 💕 though I’m never quite happy with the lighting 🤔

      Like

  2. Wish colourpop was more easy to get hold of in the UK🙃great review and photos! 💗

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know it’s such a pain! Right now they have free International shipping but I got slapped with £17 worth of import tax 😭

      Liked by 1 person

      1. What a shame! 💗

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I love colour pop. The lip products sound so cool!! I must check them out! X

    Like

    1. Literally they last foreveeeerr and are really smudge proof, the lippy primer is so amazing and it smells like white chocolate 😍

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I really want to get on of the mini sets! The white chocolate sound amazing😍

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

